August 4, 2021

Wizkid, Burna Boy nominated at the 2021 BET Awards; Full Nominees List

Nigerian superstar and the Awards winner,  has been nominated at the 2021 .

and will be competing with , , Aya Nakamura, & , others for the ‘Best International Act

On the other hand, Megan Thee Stallion and lead the nominations with seven nods.

See full nominees list below;

Album of the Year

The Weeknd, After Hours
Blame It on Baby
Megan Thee Stallion, Good News
Jazmine Sullivan, Heaux Tales
King’s Disease
Chloe x Halle, Ungodly Hour

Best Collaboration

ft. Megan Thee Stallion – “Wap”
ft. Roddy Ricch – “Rockstar”
ft. – “Popstar”
Jack Harlow ft. , , and Lil – “Whats Poppin (Remix)”
Megan Thee Stallion ft. – “Cry Baby”
ft. and – “For the Night”

Bes Female R&B / Pop Artist

Jazmine Sullivan
Jhené Aiko


Best Male R&B / Pop Artist

Anderson .Paak

The Weeknd

Best New Artist

Coi Leray
Flo Milli
Jack Harlow
Pooh Shiesty

Best Group

21 Savage and Metro Boomin
Chloe X Halle
City Girls
Silk Sonic

Best Female Hip-Hop Artist

Coi Leray
Doja Cat
Megan Thee Stallion

Best Male Hip-Hop Artist

J. Cole
Jack Harlow

Dr. Bobby Jones Best Gospel/Inspirational Award

Bebe Winans – “In Jesus Name”
Cece Winans – “Never Lost
. – “Hold Us Together”
– “Strong God”
Marvin Sapp – “Thank You for It All”
Tamela Mann – “Touch From You”

BET Award

ft. – “So Done”
Brandy ft. Chance the Rapper – “Baby Mama”
Bri Steves – “Anti Queen”
Chloe x Halle – “Baby Girl”
Ciara ft. Ester Dean – “Rooted”
SZA – “Good Days”

RELATED POST  Wizkid – Body

Best International Act

Aya Nakamura (France)
Emicida (Brazil)
&  (U.K.)
Youssoupha (France)

Viewer’s Choice Award

ft. Megan Thee Stallion – “WAP”
and – “Go Crazy”
ft. Roddy Ricch – “Rockstar”
ft. – “Popstar”
ft. Lil Durk – “Laugh Now Cry Later”
– “The Bigger Picture”
Megan Thee Stallion ft. Beyoncé – “Savage (Remix)”
Silk Sonic – “Leave the Door Open”

Video of the Year

– “Up”
ft. Megan Thee Stallion – “Wap”
Chloe X Halle – “Do It”
and – “Go Crazy”
ft. Lil Durk – “Laugh Now Cry Later”
Silk Sonic – “Leave the Door Open”

Video Director of the Year

Benny Boom
Bruno Mars and Florent Déchard
Cole Bennett
Colin Tilley
Hype Williams

Best Movie

Judas and the Black Messiah
Ma Rainey’s Black Bottom
One Night in Miami
The United States vs. Billie Holiday

Best Actress

Andra Day
Angela Bassett
Issa Rae
Jurnee Smollett
Viola Davis

Best Actor

Aldis Hodge
Chadwick Boseman
Damson Idris
Daniel Kaluuya
Eddie Murphy
Lakeith Stanfield

Youngstars Award

Alex R. Hibbert
Ethan Hutchison
Lonnie Chavis
Marsai Martin
Michael Epps
Storm Reid

Sportswoman of the Year Award

A’ja Wilson
Candace Parker
Claressa Shields
Naomi Osaka
Serena Williams
Skylar Diggins-Smith

Sportsman of the Year Award

Kyrie Irving
Lebron James
Patrick Mahomes
Russell Westbrook
Russell Wilson
Stephen Curry

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.